🌟 The availability of features depends on your subscription plan.
If you are on the SKYFLD Basic Plan, you can share farms and fields with an unlimited number of users but without the content (scouting notes, tasks, and comments). Users with shared access will see only their own content. Learn more about the benefits of the SKYFLD Pro Plan and unlock all features.
What is sharing?
It is a feature that will allow you to collaborate effectively. You can show your farm, fields, scouting notes and tasks to others - or even let other users create those themselves. You can also use it to exchange or receive information about problematic areas on your farm.
You can share:
- an entire farm, including all your existing and future fields
- a single field
- several fields.
Thanks to sharing, you can assign tasks and scouting notes to employees responsible for handling the given issues. For example, if you created a task "Spraying", you can assign machine operators - they will be notified immediately about their new task. Or if you are on your field and spot some insects, you can create a scouting note assigned to your crop advisor, attach photos from the field and receive answers in the comments section. Using the sharing feature, you keep all information and conversations in one place.
If you decide to share your farm or field, the new user does not need to have an active subscription, but they do need to have a SKYFLD® account.
Remember that if you share your account with different users, their actions affect your subscription limits. For example, you can export the application map only one more time. If the invited user exports it, you will reach your account limit.
If you want to share the farm with another user and you do not want to keep access to it, you can also transfer the ownership completely.
What are access levels?
They determine what features invited users will have permission to use. There are three different levels that you can choose from:
- Viewer (Read only) - those users can view your farms, maps, notes, and tasks, but they cannot add their own content, edit or delete anything.
- Coworker (Create notes, tasks, and write comments) - they can view your fields and maps, all tasks and notes. They can also add notes, tasks and comments.
- Full access - those users can create, edit and delete fields, notes, tasks and comments. They cannot delete the farm or change the farm owner.
For detailed information, see the table in the last section of this article.
How to share your farm or fields
1. Open the farm you want to share and click the Share button in the top right corner:
2. Here, you will see the list of all users that you have already invited. To add another person, click the blue + Share button:
Here, you can also manage already existing shares. You can regulate the access levels anytime. Click the Manage button.
A new window opens:
If you only want to share a single field, you can also do it by selecting the Share field option from its settings:
After that, follow the other steps of this instruction.
3. Enter the email address of the person that you want to share your farm or field with. You can also generate a sharing link and copy&paste it.
4. Decide if you want to share the entire farm with its current and future fields, several selected fields or only one field. Click on the checkboxes next to the option you chose.
5. Next, select the access level:
- Viewer (Read-only)
- Coworker (Create notes, tasks, and write comments)
- Full access
6. As the last step, choose the role for your new team member. The roles are not indicating access level. You can think of them as labels that will help you to differentiate between users:
- Consultant Agro
- Farm Manager
- Machine Operator
- Office Secretary
- Special Operator
7. Click the Share or Copy link button.
If you decide to invite a new team member via e-mail, we will send an invitation to the address that you have entered. If the person does not have a SKYFLD® account yet, we will ask them to create one.
Remember that if you share your account with different users, their actions affect your subscription limits.